Seriously Lousy Timing

Last night was by far the best so far.  I went out with the Getz’s to a Memorial Day picnic and met a bunch of great people.  We played a few games of wiffle ball and spent the evening talking.  It was really a good time.  At sunset, we went outside and caught the manhattanhenge, which is the semiannual occurrence at which the sun lines up with the east/west streets in Manhatten.  I have a couple of nice photos, but for reasons I will soon discuss, I cannot post them now.

So, like a said, a great evening.  Most of the people were from Apostles Church, which I will definitely be checking out next Sunday.  Tonight, I was suppose to be attending a community group with a bunch of people I met yesterday.

Unfortunately, I’m currently immobile.  I mean, I’ll be fine, but for the next day or two walking will likely be near impossible.  I pulled something in my back playing wiffle ball, and now I can’t move.  That’s why I can’t go get my camera and upload photos and why I can’t go out tonight.  I must say, lousy timing indeed.  I’m trying not to think about it, basically because I’m really bummed.  I finally met people, had a good time, and the first night that I have plans, I can’t go out.  I don’t mean to complain.  In fact, I’ve made a point of not thinking about it all day, although I’m pretty sure that has more to do with my not admitting to myself that the pain has gotten worse throughout the day.

Prayer for recovery would be much appreciated.  Can’t say I really understand the time of this.  I finally connect with some folks, and now I can’t go out.  Kinda stinks.


Leave a comment